WTF is up with the Judicial Branch messing with Executive Branch transitions?

obama-oath-getty-w84398527

First in 2000, the Supreme court bogarts democratic process and hands former president, (feels so good to say that) G-dubya the presidency by some effed up banana republic-type decree.  It was blatantly political and amounted to grand theft from behind the bench. It turned out that King George I’s nomination of Clarence “Uncle Coke Can” Thomas to the SCOTUS paid back in spades.
Tuesday, John “I’m Chief Justice til we’re in the Jetson’s era” Roberts tries some effery with Barack Obama’s presidential oath.  Some say “big deal”:  Obama was officially president at high noon Jan 20.  But knowing that some haters would love to question or undermine the legitimacy of his presidency in any way possible, Barack did the right thing and called a Mulligan on the swearing-in and remixed it Wednesday night… and he was nice enough to let Roberts do it again!  So here’s my problem:  Roberts is supposedly this dude who’s gotten perfect or near perfect test scores his entire life… A brilliant dude- who alls he gottsta do is literally recite TWO EFFING LINES from memory and and it’s Miller Time cuz it’s a Federal holiday:

“I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will faithfully execute the Office of President of the United States, and will to the best of my Ability, preserve, protect and defend the Constitution of the United States.”

There were snot-nosed grade school kids around the country who knew that Roberts effed it up cuz they had to memorize it. And he’s the highest ranking judge in the land!?  Something just ain’t right. I think he might have been trying to do his homie King George II a solid- after people booed him on introduction.

Even though it’s all constitutionally legitimate now, I think someone should investigate the SC Justices, Roberts in particular and make everything’s straight. And if investigators can’t find anything wrong, Obama should drop hints about murking cats.

If I was Barack Obama, I’d release this statement:

“Look… uh… I know it was real effed up the way Ron Brown, uh.. I mean John Roberts effed with my inauguration and presidency by making me repeat some bullshit that was kinda like the official oath, but ultimately more shit than shineola. But remember, I was a constitutional law professor… I got this.  Now as for you, Justice Wellstone, uh, Justice Roberts, before you think to fuck with this, please remember who the fuck I am.”

~ by Chief Racka on January 23, 2009.

One Response to “WTF is up with the Judicial Branch messing with Executive Branch transitions?”

  1. Blogging on the daily is tough work my dude. Keep at it!!!

Leave a Reply

 
